Primary tabs

SMPTE Educational Webcast: 3G Serial Digital Interface: Part III

Thursday, August 21, 2014 - 13:00 to 14:00

3Gb/s SDI for Transport of 1080p50/60, 3D, UHDTV-1 / 4K and Beyond
Part III –Physical Interface - Optical

Thursday, 21 August 2014

17:00 UTC /10:00 AM Pacific/1:00 PM Eastern

Since its arrival in 2006, the latest generation of the Serial Digital Interface, 3Gb/s SDI, or "3G," has achieved widespread adoption, rapidly becoming the real-time streaming media interface of choice. What exactly is 3G SDI and how can it be used to create a reliable real-time streaming infrastructure?

In this final installment of a three-part Webcast, you will learn about 3G-SDI physical interface requirements and will also take away practical advice on designing, installing and operating reliable optical 3G SDI infrastructure and networks.

Guest Speaker:  John Hudson, Semtech