The Louis F. Wolf Memorial Scholarship Recipients

2013, Joshua P. Berkowitz, Rochester Institute of Technology - Rochester, NY

Joshua Berkowitz is currently a fourth year student in the Motion Picture Science undergraduate program with a Computer Science minor at Rochester Institute of Technology (RIT).  Originally from Mount Laurel, New Jersey, Joshua is presently working on his senior project that involves work with his advisor, David Long, to develop a multispectral projection system.  Over the past few years, he has held the position of Technical Advisor for the Film/Video/Animation Student Association (FVASA) for the School of Film and Animation and as an Editor for the RIT SportsZone television show.  More recently, Joshua has also taken a position as a Teaching Assistant for various motion picture, computer, and imaging technology classes.  This past summer Joshua held an internship at the IMAX subsidiary, DKP 70MM, Inc., doing various tasks for the company.  In addition to his current employed positions, he is serving as the Chairman for the SMPTE RIT Student Chapter.

2012, Natalie Morningstar, University of Maryland, Baltimore County

2011, Alexander Michael Pagliaro, Rochester Institute of Technology - Rochester, NY

2009, Dillon Mercer Herbert, Auburn University - Auburn, AL

2008, Jeremy Mark Littler, Ryerson University - Toronto, Canada

2007, Matt Basford, Fountainhead College of Technology - Knoxville, TN

2006, Jacob Allen Nelson, University of Alabama in Huntsville - Huntsville, AL

2005, Benjamin Brunkhardt, UCLA - Los Angeles, CA

2002, Jeffrey Chong, Pasadena City College - Pasadena CA
            Francois Dompierre, University of Southern California - Los Angeles, CA
            Penny Kathryn Hicks, Bates Technical College - Tacoma, WA
            Antonio Páez, Temple University - Philadelphia, PA
            Kenneth Allan Young, Jr. (Kassa Zakadi), Pasadena City College - Pasadena CA

2001, Kenneth Allan Young, Jr. (Kassa Zakadi), Pasadena City College - Pasadena CA

For information on applying for this scholarship, click here.